Search found 13 matches

by 5dots
Sat Feb 28, 2009 3:33 am
Forum: WWYD
Topic: What would you do?
Replies: 9
Views: 2404

Re:What would you do?

Reach.

Even though if you declare a discarded 6-crak you win the game as +900 for \"honba\"
by 5dots
Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:56 pm
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Wanna some WWYD?
Replies: 14
Views: 4097

Re:Wanna some

1) 8-dot. 4-dot will be very useful and makes you ready when you get dora ( 3-dot or red-dot)

2) 6-dot. A pair of red-dra for the \"eye\" is enough and I will try to make this hand ready as fast as I can (of course getting 1 more red-dra is the best)
by 5dots
Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:04 pm
Forum: WWYD
Topic: Hoho,New Little WWYD for ya'll to enjoy and ponder
Replies: 5
Views: 1551

Re:Hoho,New Little WWYD for ya'll to enjoy and ponder

9p. Hoping for all simple or even 345 3-color-run.
by 5dots
Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:36 pm
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Heya, WTHWYDH... declare or not?
Replies: 9
Views: 2238

Re:Heya, WTHWYDH... declare or not?

Kan it.
Drawing one more tile is better than \"begging\" for the discarded one, especially when there is nobody reach now.
by 5dots
Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:58 am
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Claiming the Pei in 3 Player Mah Jong
Replies: 6
Views: 1676

Re:Claiming the Pei in 3 Player Mah Jong

In 3 player mah jong, you can put the pei to the side and it counts as a dora. I was wondering whether people could ron off that pei when they declare it (for 13 wonders or even a normal hand with a single wait on a pei or something like that) thanks. Also do they get any yaku for it if you can? Yo...
by 5dots
Wed Jan 28, 2009 12:20 pm
Forum: World Series of Mahjong
Topic: What Do You Think of the WSoM Rules?
Replies: 19
Views: 7920

Re:What Do You Think of the WSoM Rules?

You\'d still win, just that no one is penalized. ;p Everyone (except the winner) is "penalized" when the hand upgraded from about 100 all to 480 all for throwing what the winner has thrown :S (Maybe it is easier to delete 9-Treasure than changing the "Rule of Same-Turn Immunity" as only Japanese ru...
by 5dots
Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:53 am
Forum: World Series of Mahjong
Topic: What Do You Think of the WSoM Rules?
Replies: 19
Views: 7920

Re:What Do You Think of the WSoM Rules?

I have 2 questions about the \"Rule of Same-Turn Immunity\", which give damages to the defense system. 1. Should it be the player\'s responsibility when he/she missed the first discarded winning tile, thus he/she should not have the chance to win a hand when the SAME card is discarded before he/she ...
by 5dots
Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:39 pm
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Ben's Quiz
Replies: 16
Views: 4131

Re:Ben's Quiz

I\'m curious: Which of these hands would you riichi? 9-dot 9-dot 9-dot 2-bam 3-bam 4-bam 5-bam 7-bam :north :north :north 1-crak 1-crak Dora-North 9-dot 9-dot 9-dot 2-bam 3-bam 4-bam 8-bam 9-bam :north :north :north 1-crak 1-crak Dora-North 9-dot 9-dot 9-dot 2-bam 3-bam 4-bam 8-bam 9-bam :north :no...
by 5dots
Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:16 pm
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Nagashi Mangan
Replies: 14
Views: 2864

Re:Nagashi Mangan

Oops. I forgot to spot out what\'s wrong. The opposite player\'s reach was a foul one, so should I count a chonbo-hand or mangan-hand? One more question. Should you treat nagashi as a draw game (which brings the non-ready hand punishment)or a winning game(which you can take the 1000-points for reach...
by 5dots
Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:28 pm
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Yakuman Club
Replies: 259
Views: 73350

Re:Yakuman Club

I got a 4 concealed pongs, kokushi and 3 big dragons, whichisounds common.

What I could never forget is what I lose: All green and 4 concealed pongs (with single wait):S
by 5dots
Sun Jan 25, 2009 4:17 pm
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Nagashi Mangan
Replies: 14
Views: 2864

Re:Nagashi Mangan

I got it once but there is a problem.
What should I count in this situation? :unsure: Image
by 5dots
Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:35 am
Forum: WWYD
Topic: Yo, What would you discard this time?
Replies: 12
Views: 3470

Re:Yo, What would you discard this time?

I\'ll reach for both cases. I\'m not caring if the hand is big enough or not, but I want to give warning to opponents and make them throwing the tiles which is more safe - especially the winds and dragons. I\'ll wait for green-dra for the second case - it gives a precious one more chance ;)
by 5dots
Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:44 am
Forum: Reach Mahjong
Topic: Hey, what would you discard?
Replies: 19
Views: 3588

Re:Hey, what would you discard?

Yttrasil:
With a red-crak I would probably throw 4-crak and reach. A 8,000-point hand is good enough. (unless the point difference is too large)


chalwa:
You need not throw anything :P