Barticle wrote:Ozball wrote:11. 有りis a kanji every Reach Mahjong player should know. The reading is ari as in ari/ari (as opposed to nashi/nashi) which is usually used to refer to whether red fives and one shot wins are in use (at least I think it was those two. :s
I think the ari/ari rule-set is kuitan and atozuke but if a parlour used red fives it might cover that too.
Yes, "ari/ari" and "nashi/nashi" refers to kuitan and atozuke, when they come by pair with no rule-point specified.
When a rule-point is specified, "ari" and "nashi" refers only to it.
"ari/ari" = kuitan and atozuke are allowed/used.
"akadora ari" = red fives are used.